Hypnotic Atrium At The Museum Of Islamic Art In Qatar

I like to change my desktop wallpaper every few weeks and National Geographic’s Photo Of The Day page is my one-stop shop.  The above image of the atrium in the Museum of Islamic Art in Doha, Qatar, is today’s photo.  I thought it looked so cool, I immediately saved it as my wallpaper.  And then I stared at it for several minutes, totally hypnotoaded.  I imagine this is supposed to simulate  looking into god’s eye.  But all I could think of was staring down a gigantic, origami Hal 9000.  It is remarkably beautiful and I’d love to see it in person.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art

Leave a Reply

